North-South Centre of the Council of Europe

Areas of Interest
Human Rights, democracy
West Europe
Additional Links
About the North-South Centre

The North-South Centre (NSC), officially named the European Centre for Global
Interdependence and Solidarity, is a Partial Agreement of the Council of Europe. It has 22
member states: Azerbaijan, Cape-Verde, Cyprus, Finland, Germany, Greece, the Holy See,
Iceland, Italy, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway,
Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

The mandate of the North-South Centre of the Council of Europe is to provide a framework
for European co-operation designed to heighten public awareness of global interdependence
issues and to promote policies of solidarity complying with the Council of Europe’s aims and
principles, respect for human rights, democracy, good governance and social cohesion.

This entry was posted in English, Institution, Organizations, West Europe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.