Tanenbaum Annual Award Ceremony and Memorial Lecture

Each year, our Annual Award Ceremony and Memorial Lecture gives us the opportunity to honor individuals in the corporate, media and humanitarian fields who have made substantial contributions to interreligious understanding or who use their positions of influence to promote human rights and build bridges between ethnic and/or religious communities. Past awardees include Bill Clinton, Madeleine Albright, Elie Wiesel and Brian Williams.

The Rabbi Marc H. Tanenbaum Memorial Lecture is delivered by prominent individuals whose work in the public arena enables them to inspire broad audiences to work toward greater interreligious understanding.

This year’s Award Ceremony will honor Dr. Georgette F. Bennett, Tanenbaum President & Founder.

This entry was posted in Calendar Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.